If for any reason you need to cancel a booking, then you need to edit the booking and fill in the relevant reasons as to why it has been cancelled, for demographic and reporting purposes.
The system will also update any leads (if you choose the option to do so) that the booking was created from, also keeping the leads report up to date for lost leads.
To cancel a booking:
- Navigate to Bookings
- Edit the booking in question
- Navigate to : Status
- Drop down the status and select cancelled
- Update Lead Stage to Cancelled: If you also want to change the status of the lead from “Won” to “Lost” then you will want to tick this option
- Lost to Property: Fill in if applicable
- Closed Date: Fill in the date that the client cancelled the booking
- Navigate to the bottom of the page and click save.
|You may also be interested in ...|
|Was this information helpful?